Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick Announces Appointments to the State Energy Plan Advisory Committee


AUSTIN – Today, Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick announced the appointments of Mark Ammerman, of Houston, Jerome “Joey” Hall, of Keller, Edwin Patrick Jenevein III, of Dallas, and Kenneth Stevens, of Navasota, to the State Energy Plan Advisory Committee. Upon making the appointments, Lt. Gov. Patrick issued the following statement:

“I have total confidence that my appointees will provide top-quality recommendations to verify that our electricity and natural gas markets are as sound and strong as possible.”

Mark Ammerman, of Houston, is a board member and Managing Director of WoodRock & Co. He formerly worked as the Global Head of Energy for the Bank of Nova Scotia and as a Trustee of Houston Baptist University.

Jerome “Joey” Hall, of Keller, is the Executive Vice President of Operations for Pioneer Natural Resources Company and has been with the company since 1996. He has also served on the Dean’s Council of the Texas Tech University College of Engineering since 2017 and is a former board member of EFS Midstream.

Edwin Patrick Jenevein III, of Dallas, is the President of the Nolan Group, Inc., and has been with the company since 1986. He is the former Chairman of the Board of the Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Dallas.

Kenneth Stevens, of Navasota, is the President of CnHn Strategies. He previously served at the U.S. Department of Energy as Senior Advisor to the Secretary, the Honorable Rick Perry.

The State Energy Plan Advisory Committee (created by Senate Bill 3 during the 87th Legislature, regular session) is tasked with preparing a comprehensive state energy plan that includes methods to improve the reliability, affordability and stability of our grid. The plan must be delivered to the legislature by September 1, 2022.