Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick: Statement on the Appointment of 2022-2023 Budget Conferees


AUSTIN – Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick appointed Senate Finance Chairman Jane Nelson, R-Flower Mound and Sen. Joan Huffman, R-Houston, Sen. Lois Kolkhorst, R-Brenham, Sen. Robert Nichols, R-Jacksonville, and Sen. Larry Taylor, R-Friendswood to the 2022-2023 budget conference.

“I know that Chair Nelson and Senators Huffman, Kolkhorst, Nichols and Taylor will make sure our state budget reflects our commitment to conservative principles including keeping the budget within population growth times inflation. Their continued hard work will ensure that the Texas economy remains one of the strongest in the United States and a force in the rest of the world.”